4-H Horse Project

WELCOME TO THE
GREEN LAKE COUNTY
4-H HORSE PROJECT

     4-H Horse

4-H Horse Project Resources

2016-17 4-H Horse Project Handbook
4-H Horse Project Member Agreement (due by the July 4-H Horse Council meeting)
4-H Horse Project Requirement Quick Guide
4-H Horse Project Sponsorship Form (due by July 4-H Horse Council meeting)
4-H Horse Project Member Journal (due by September 15)
4-H Horse Project Member Journal – EXAMPLE
Educational Program Evaluation – for attending Horse Clinics

Green Lake County Fair Horse Show Resources

Green Lake County Fair Horse Identification Sheet

Green Lake County 4-H Horse Council

2016-17 Horse Council Board of Directors
4-H Horse Council Constitution & Bylaws

GREEN LAKE COUNTY 4-H HORSE COUNCIL CALENDAR:
Monday, September 12, 2016 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Monday, November 7, 2016 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Monday, January 9, 2017 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Monday, March 6, 2017 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Monday, May 1, 2017 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Monday, July 10, 2017 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room
Thursday, July 20, 2017 @ 6 pm – Practice Horse Show – Fairgrounds
Thursday, July 27, 2017 @ 6:30-9 pm – Fair Set Up Night & Horse Ring Cleanup – all encouraged to attend!
Thursday, July 27, 2017 @ 7 pm – Mandatory Meeting at the fairgrounds
Saturday, July 29, 2017 @ 8 am – Green Lake County Fair Horse Show @ Fairgrounds (English & Western Riding)
Monday, September 11, 2017 @ 7 pm – GL Co. Gov. Center, Training Room (Annual Meeting & Planning Meeting for 2017-2018)

For more information about the Green Lake County 4-H Horse Project, please contact:
Beth Howman-Combs
President
Green Lake County 4-H Horse Council
Phone: 920-748-7353
Email: mbcombs@charter.net